Snap timeline to current Set?

Suggest a new features or improvements that you want to see in future versions.
Post Reply
bjindrich
Posts: 139
Joined: Sun May 04, 2014 7:43 pm

Snap timeline to current Set?

Post by bjindrich » Sat Sep 04, 2021 10:12 am

Is there a way to have the timeline snapped/shifted so that the current set is visible on the timeline?

I aske because as I work further into a show (I keep the entire drill in one production), when I load the drill, I can quickly navigate to the last chart, but then I have to then also scroll the timeline over to the end as well.

Would be nice if there was a way to have it be a one step process when navigating to a page, if the timeline also scrolled to display the page (or if there was a keyboard shortcut to do this).

William
Posts: 590
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 2:59 pm
Location: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: Snap timeline to current Set?

Post by William » Sun Sep 05, 2021 7:15 am

Hi bjindrich,

Yes, this is also functionality that I have wanted for a long time. It is definitely in the works and hopefully it can be here soon.

As a side note, zooming out the timeline (mouse scroll wheel) allows you to view the whole timeline at once and quickly get to the general area. Though it is still more work than simply going there automatically.

Have a great day!
William Lee
-----------------
Director of Product Development
Box5 Software
http://www.box5software.com

abda53
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2020 3:22 am

Re: Snap timeline to current Set?

Post by abda53 » Mon Sep 27, 2021 4:31 pm

It would be awesome to have this, even if it's a keyboard command shortcut

Post Reply